had a birthday

Yesterday (5/8) – I turned a new corner.  I am now no longer a 30 something fellow, but turned 40.  Can you believe it?  Bet you had no idea – I am pretty sure my blog doesn’t communicate that I am middle aged or over the hill does it?  Maybe it does and I just don’t know it?  Maybe it doesn’t matter.   Anyways, I guess they say your 40’s are the new 30’s – that they are supposed to be the most productive years of your life.  Perhaps, I guess that could be up to me to be productive.  well, here’s to a new decade faced with new opportunites!

9 responses to “had a birthday

  1. Hey Brian, I was just informed that on Friday, Starlin Castro of the Chicago Cubs became the first major league player born in the 1990s. I’m 57, and that makes me feel older than dirt!

    Enjoy the 40s! They can be great years!

Leave a Reply

