My early Christmas surprise… USPS Edition

I was completely blown away when I went to get the mail today….

whoa, the box was torn….

But the books are fine and dandy!!  🙂

Well, this was a pleasant surprise!  I had asked for the set for Christmas but had figure it just wasn’t going to work out – well, I guess we just became Barthians!  lol!  Plenty of Barth quotes to come, though probably not too many (not over the top).

8 responses to “My early Christmas surprise… USPS Edition

  1. Looking forward to dialoging over Barth with you Brother! 🙂 I’ve already been thoroughly enjoying my own set! Hope you enjoy yours as much!

    • my parents! I had thrown it out there as a possibility but they didn’t know if they could do it or not so i just left it alone and din’t worry about it – well, then to my surprise…. 🙂 (and they sent it now because of the whole free shipping deal which would then have been way too much.

  2. Pingback: Why are Barth’s “Dogmatics” so Ridiculously Priced? | New Leaven

Leave a Reply

