Billy Graham Quote of the Day

This is a great quote and one I think many of us can relate to… it’s a good one to print out and file away somewhere or to put up on your office wall to remind you of what the important issues really are – God, family, life. See Brian’s blog for the link to the CT article this quote came from. Blessings.

Billy Graham's Regrets Christianity Today posted an interview with Billy Graham on their website today (see here). Since Graham’s health is a concern it was conducted via email and it is brief. One of the questions asked of Graham was “If you could, would you go back and do anything differently?” This was his response: Yes, of course. I’d spend more time at home with my famil … Read More

Here is the specific quote:

One of the questions asked of Graham was “If you could, would you go back and do anything differently?” This was his response:

Yes, of course. I’d spend more time at home with my family, and I’d study more and preach less. I wouldn’t have taken so many speaking engagements, including some of the things I did over the years that I probably didn’t really need to do—weddings and funerals and building dedications, things like that. Whenever I counsel someone who feels called to be an evangelist, I always urge them to guard their time and not feel like they have to do everything.

I also would have steered clear of politics. I’m grateful for the opportunities God gave me to minister to people in high places; people in power have spiritual and personal needs like everyone else, and often they have no one to talk to. But looking back I know I sometimes crossed the line, and I wouldn’t do that now.

via Near Emmaus

Leave a Reply

