A good thought for mother’s day weekend…

My curfew was street lights. Mom didn’t call my cell, she called my name. I played outside with friends, not online. If I didn’t eat what mom cooked, then I didn’t eat. Sanitized didn’t exist, but you could get your mouth washed out with soap. I road a bike without a helmet, getting dirty was OK, and neighbors cared about you as much as parents did. Re-post if you drank water from a garden hose and survived.

Happy Mother’s Day to my Mom and all good Moms out there!

Leave a Reply

