just ordered

got my WTS Books certificate (probably last one in a while. They upped the ante from 250 clicks to 500 before you can get a certificate).  So I went with these:

Clinton Arnold’s Exegetical commentary on Ephesians in the ZECNT set – my first in the set and the last one probably for a while since that closes out my copies of Theilman, Hoehner, and Gombis.

Bartholomew, and Goheen’s Drama of Scripture – it’s along the lines of the stuff one reads in Gombis so I got it – it is where I am at right now with Bible stuff – I could have got Vanhoozer but I will soon enough.

Tim Keller’s King’s Cross: The Story of the World in the life of Jesus.  This carries along the story theme, something I am still reading on and letting be worked out in me and my spiritual growth at the moment.

So, yup, that was the selection!

Leave a Reply

