Happy Thanksgiving!

Hope all my American readers have a great Thanksgiving day today!

1 Chronicles 16:34 reads:

Give thanks to the Lord, for his is good; His love endures forever!

I know for me giving thanks will be an act of spiritual discipline since we have been through so much.  I am thankful for family and friends who have overly sacrificially helped us in this long, extended, difficult time, who have put up with all my whinning and complaining and grumbling and bouts with despair and hopelessness.  I am trying to do better and keep in good spirits (no, not beer or alcohol).  I know that getting through this will hinge on doing all I can to maintain a good attitude, a bad attitude won’t get me anywhere.  We have also appreciated the prayer support as well.  We know something will give soon enough.  (if you don’t know what I am taking about, read more here, and here).

Thanks again for the understanding.  Blessings!

2 responses to “Happy Thanksgiving!

Leave a Reply

