T.U.L.I.P modified….

I learned recently about Brian McLaren’s modification of the T.U.L.I.P acronym that describes key elements of a calvinist view of understanding of salvation.  It is from his book A Generous Orthodoxy.    Here it is:

T: Triune Love

U: Unselfish Election

L: Limitless Reconciliation

I: Inspiring Grace

P: Passionate Persistent Saints

I can only imagine most reformed folk would be highly offended at this modification….  but I must admit I like it!

Blessings!

One response to “T.U.L.I.P modified….

Leave a Reply

