congrats to Joel!

Joel Watts has received an offer for publication!

here is  the deal from his blog:

I have an offer for publication for my proposal of “Mimetic Criticism of the Gospel of Mark.” Once the contract is signed, I’ll let you know who and when, etc…

So…

This weekend, I will have removed most of my posts dealing with this subject.

I do recommend several books.

Anything by Adam Winn (he has two – get the second one if you can’t get both). Get the Lucan book by Shadi Bartsch. As much as I disagree with his conclusions,Dennis MacDonald is a must read on mimesis as well.

And then, save your money for mine.

Once this book is done, I hope to implore another publisher to allow me to write a book on Living Mark’s Gospel Today, in which Mark is presented as an active Gospel for today’s situations.

One response to “congrats to Joel!

Leave a Reply

