Psalm 1

really good post here on Psalm 1!

Convergence

tree_riverDuring my first week in the pulpit of Mount Hood Christian Center, I preached out of Psalm 1. And in it I shared a bit of vision. There are three points, inspired by the Psalm, that I would like our church to remember and be doing. And they are this:

  1. Delighting in God’s Word– Verse 2 tells us that the blessed person delights in God’s Word. I’m not a coffee drinker, but I do see people who are and they caress their cups and sip their drinks with such pleasure. If I can do anything as pastor I would hope to inspire the people of MHCC to approach the Word of God in the same manner. Reading the Bible is not as much of a duty as it is a DELIGHT.
  2. Looking for God’s Grace – We also learned that the blessed person is like a planted tree. And…

View original post 243 more words

Leave a Reply

