Religious Manipulation in the Political Arena

The Prodigal Thought

american flag and bible

I have held my tongue for a very long time in commenting on something I believe is grievous within the evangelical church of America. But today I came across a 5,000+ word article written by evangelical theologian, Wayne Grudem, and it pushed me over the edge.

The article is entitled, “Why Voting for Donald Trump Is a Morally Good Choice.” Yes, just let that title sit there for a moment.

In it, Grudem lists a plethora (and I mean a plethora!) of reasons why Christians should vote for Donald Trump. More specifically, as the article title asserts, to vote for Trump is the morally good choice.

Hang with me for a moment as I process a couple of things, though not for 5,000+ words!

View original post 1,327 more words

Leave a Reply

