Another “just ordered”

Galatians is a favorite book of mine so since I don’ have anything on Galatians anymore…. I decided to spend an Amazon gift card on a couple of good Galatians works!

The first is Schriener’s Galatians commentary in the ZECNT set! Touted to be a solid commentary and one that confronts issues related to the NPP debate I am looking forward to getting into this one. Yeah, it may not be as technical as Longenecker’s in the WBC set but that is fine. I’ll probably get that one soon enough.

Then I also picked up Moises Silva’s Interpreting Galatians: Explorations in Exegetical Method.  This should be good to have simply because it is well, it is Silva.  Need I say more?

So, with these two books I should be set for Galatians…. maybe I’ll one technical commentary but these should be good, no?

ps. clicking on these links gives a poor used to be pastor a fighting chance at hope in rebuilding a library he had to dump… lol!

One response to “Another “just ordered”

  1. Schreiner is one of my favorite pastor-scholars and I am sure his commentary on Galatians should be great. I have Osborne’s and Arnold’s volumes in the ZECNT and I really like the series. I also have Longenecker’s and Silva’s volumes you mention and both are great.

Leave a Reply

